Skip to content Skip to primary navigation

What is included in a free cluster membership?

Short pro­file

You receive a short pro­file that is pub­licly avail­able and that con­tains your business/​institution name, your logo, and your address with web­site and email address. In your pro­file, you can present details on your busi­ness activ­it­ies and ser­vices and assign indi­vidu­al slo­gans describ­ing your core com­pet­ences. Our search func­tions allow an easy access of expert­ise, tech­no­lo­gies and indi­vidu­al search terms of all members.

Cluster Logo

Cluster mem­bers can use the cluster logo con­tain­ing the slo­gan Part­ner of Cluster Indus­tri­al Bio­tech­no­logy” for the company’s own advert­ise­ment purposes.

Net­work

As cluster office we man­age and main­tain the cluster by organ­iz­ing meet­ings, sup­port­ing the exchange of ideas as well as pro­cessing and dis­trib­ut­ing inform­a­tion regard­ing rel­ev­ant mar­ket, trend and leg­al devel­op­ments. We take care of the cluster’s con­stant growth by acquir­ing rel­ev­ant cooper­a­tion partners.


Tech­no­logy Transfer

Being the con­tact point for R&D pro­jects as well as for start-ups and set­tle­ment pro­jects, we inform neut­rally and gen­er­ally, e.g., on fund­ing and fin­ance oppor­tun­it­ies. In addi­tion, we sup­port the con­cep­tu­al­iz­a­tion and imple­ment­a­tion of tan­gible fund­ing applic­a­tions with­in the range of a ser­vice con­tract.

Pub­lic Relation

The cluster provides a great­er vis­ib­il­ity and extern­al per­cep­tion of its indi­vidu­al mem­bers and the entire field. Pub­lic rela­tion meas­ures are real­ized for instance via elec­tron­ic media and spe­cif­ic com­mu­nic­a­tion activ­it­ies, by organ­iz­ing spe­cial events as well as by (re)presentation of the Indus­tri­al Bio­tech­no­logy at con­fer­ences, fairs or in the press. 

Dia­logue Polit­ics & Business

By being a cluster mem­ber, you bene­fit from our efforts for a con­sist­ent and valu­able dia­logue between busi­ness and polit­ics tar­get­ing the indus­tri­al bio­tech­no­logy and sus­tain­able economy. 


Become a member

You want to be part of our cluster com­munity? Apply for your mem­ber­ship via the applic­a­tion form. Sign­ing the non-dis­clos­ure agree­ment is voluntary.

Cluster Speak­er

The cluster spokes­men rep­res­ent the Cluster Indus­tri­al Bio­tech­no­logy. They advise and sup­port us in our work as cluster office.

Prof. Dr. Volk­er Sieber

Cluster Spokes­man and Mem­ber of Förderver­ein Indus­tri­elle Bio­tech­no­lo­gie Bay­ern e.V.
CV

Dr. Günter von Au

Cluster Spokes­man and Hon­or­ary Mem­ber of Förderver­ein Indus­tri­elle Bio­tech­no­lo­gie Bay­ern e.V.
CV

Prof. Sieber stud­ied chem­istry at the Uni­ver­sity of Bayreuth and Uni­ver­sity of Delaware. Fol­low­ing his doc­tor­ate at Uni­ver­sity of Bayreuth, he joined Nobel Laur­eate (2018) Prof. Frances H. Arnold at the Cali­for­nia Insti­tute of Tech­no­logy as research fel­low. From 2001 to 2008, he held sev­er­al pos­i­tions in the chem­ic­als industry at Degussa and Süd-Chemie. Since 2008, he is full pro­fess­or of the chair Chem­istry of Bio­gen­ic Resources at Tech­nic­al Uni­ver­sity Munich. In par­al­lel since 2009, he has built up the Fraunhofer Institute’s branch BioCat, which he cur­rently dir­ects. In addi­tion, he is found­ing rect­or of the TUM Cam­pus Straub­ing for Bio­tech­no­logy and Sus­tain­ab­il­ity, the fourth site of the Tech­nic­al Uni­ver­sity Munich, which opened in 2017. Since 2015, Prof. Sie­ber has been one of the foun­ding mem­bers of the Bi­o­e­co­no­my coun­cil for the go­vern­ment of the Free State of Ba­va­r­ia and ac­ted at its spokes­per­son bet­ween 2018 and 2021. The cam­pus is ded­ic­ated to the bio-based indus­tri­al bio­tech­no­logy, a core tech­no­logy of the 21st cen­tury, as well as of the bioeconomy.

Dr. von Au stud­ied tex­tiles and syn­thet­ic chem­istry at the Tech­nic­al Col­lege Reut­lingen and chem­istry at the Uni­ver­sity of Tübin­gen, where he fin­ished his doc­tor­ate in 1980. In the fol­low­ing, he assumed diverse glob­al pos­i­tions with­in the Wack­er-Chemie AG (Burghausen, Munich, USA, Brazil). Before leav­ing the com­pany in 2001, Dr. von Au was Head of the divi­sion Poly­mers, Spe­cialty Chem­istry and Bio­chem­istry as well as CEO of Wack­er Poly­mer GmbH. In 2001, he became pres­id­ent and CEO of Süd-Chemie Inc., Louis­ville, USA. Three years later, he took over the pos­i­tion of Süd-Chemie AG’s CEO in Munich until March 31, 2012. In 2012, Dr. von Au became Vice Pres­id­ent of the Board of Dir­ect­ors at Clari­ant AG. Since April 1, 2021, he holds the pres­id­ency of Clariant’s Board of Dir­ect­ors. In addi­tion, he assumes pos­i­tions as chair­man of Advis­ory and Super­vis­ory Boards in diverse fam­ily and private equity owned corporations. 

Cluster Mem­bers

The Cluster Indus­tri­al Bio­tech­no­logy com­prises more than 150 mem­bers from mul­ti­fa­ceted fields, com­mit­ted to the advance­ment of indus­tri­al bio­tech­no­logy. You can search for pos­sible part­ners, products, ser­vices and com­pet­ences in our mem­ber data­base with the cor­res­pond­ing fil­ter functions. 

Show filters
Results: 161

Fair com­pet­i­tion

In prin­cip­al, the Code of Con­duct is applic­able with regards to anti­trust-related questions.

Zum Inhalt springen Zur Hauptnavigation springen

Was beinhaltet die kostenfreie Clustermitgliedschaft?

Kurzportrait

Sie erhalten ein öffentlich zugängliches Kurzportrait mit Ihrem Firmen-/Institutionsnamen, Ihrem Logo, sowie Ihrer Adresse samt Homepage und Kontakt-E-Mail. Im Portrait können Sie Details zu Ihren Geschäftsfeldern und Leistungen präsentieren und individuelle Schlagwörter als Ihre Kernkompetenzen vergeben. Unsere Suchfunktion erlaubt ein leichtes Auffinden von Expertisen, Technologien und individuellen Suchbegriffen aller Mitglieder.

Verwendung Clusterlogo

Clustermitglieder dürfen das Clusterlogo mit dem Schriftzug Partner im Cluster Industrielle Biotechnologie” für eigene Werbezwecke nutzen.

Vernetzung

Als Geschäftsstelle managen und pflegen wir das Cluster, indem wir Treffen organisieren, den Ideenaustausch unterstützen und Informationen zu relevanten Markt‑, Trend- und rechtlichen Entwicklungen aufbereiten und weiterverteilen. Damit sorgen wir auch für ein konstantes Wachstum des Clusters um relevante Kooperationspartner.

Technologie-transfer

Als Anlaufstelle für Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte aber auch bei Gründungs- und Ansiedlungsvorhaben informieren wir neutral und allgemein z. B. über Förder- und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten. Bei der Konzeption und Ausführung konkreter Förderanträge unterstützen wir Sie gerne im Rahmen eines Dienstleistungsvertrags.

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Jedes einzelne Mitglied, aber auch die gesamte Branche, erfahren über das Cluster eine größere Sichtbarkeit und Außenwahrnehmung. Öffentlichkeitswirksame Maßnahmen werden beispielsweise über elektronische Medien, spezifische Kommunikationsaktionen, die Organisation von Fachveranstaltungen, sowie über (Re)Präsentation der Industriellen Biotechnologie bei Tagungen, Messen und in der Presse realisiert.

Dialog Politik & Wirtschaft

Als Clustermitglied profitieren Sie von unseren Bestrebungen für einen beständigen und förderlichen Dialog zwischen Wirtschaft und Politik zum Nutzen der Industriellen Biotechnologie und der nachhaltigen Ökonomie.

Mitglied werden

Sie wollen Teil der Cluster-Community werden? Dann beantragen Sie die Mitgliedschaft mit Hilfe des Antragsformulars. Die Unterzeichnung der Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung ist freiwillig.

Clustersprecher

Die Clustersprecher repräsentieren das Cluster Industrielle Biotechnologie nach außen. Zugleich beraten und unterstützen sie uns in unseren Arbeiten als Clustergeschäftsstelle.

Prof. Dr. Volker Sieber

Clustersprecher und Mitglied des Fördervereins Industrielle Biotechnologie e.V.
CV

Dr. Günter von Au

Clustersprecher und Ehrenmitglied des Fördervereins Industrielle Biotechnologie e.V.
CV

Prof. Sieber hat an der Universität Bayreuth und an der University of Delaware Chemie studiert. Nach seiner Promotion an der Universität Bayreuth bei Prof. Franz X. Schmid arbeitete er zunächst als Forschungsstipendiat am California Institute of Technology bei Prof. Frances H. Arnold. Anschließend war Prof. Sieber von 2001 bis 2008 in der chemischen Industrie (bei Degussa und Süd-Chemie) in verschiedenen Positionen tätig. Seit Ende 2008 ist er Ordinarius des Lehrstuhls für Chemie Biogener Rohstoffe an der TU München. Zudem leitet er seit 2009 den Straubinger Institutsteil Bio‑, Elektro- und Chemokatalyse — BioCat” des Fraunhofer IGB. Als die TU München 2017 das frühere Wissenschaftszentrum Straubing in ihren vierten großen Standort umwandelte, wurde Prof. Sieber außerdem zum ersten Rektor des damit neu gegründeten TUM Campus Straubing für Biotechnologie und Nachhaltigkeit ernannt. Der Campus widmet sich der biobasierten Industriellen Biotechnologie, einer Schlüsseltechnologie des 21. Jahrhunderts, sowie der Bioökonomie.

Dr. von Au hat an der Fachhochschule Reutlingen Textil- und Polymerchemiestudium sowie an der Universität Tübingen Chemie studiert. Sein Studium schloss er 1980 mit einer Promotion ab, bevor er seine Karriere bei der Wacker-Chemie AG in Burghausen startete. Bis 2001 war er für den Konzern weltweit (USA, Brasilien, Deutschland) tätig – zuletzt als Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Polymere/​Spezialchemie/​Basischemie in München sowie CEO der Wacker Polymer GmbH & Co. KG in Burghausen. Im Jahr 2001 erfolgte der Wechsel zur Süd-Chemie, wo er als Präsident und CEO die Süd-Chemie Inc. führte. 2004 übernahm er den Vorstandsvorsitz der Süd-Chemie AG in München und blieb bis zum 31. März 2012 in dieser Funktion. Am 1. April 2012 nahm Herr von Au Einsitz in den Verwaltungsrat der Clariant AG und fungierte seitdem als Vizepräsident des Verwaltungsrates. Seit 1. April 2021 hat er die VR-Präsidentschaft inne. Zusätzlich sitzt er in diversen anderen inländischen Aufsichtsräten oder vergleichbaren Kontrollgremien von mehreren Wirtschaftsunternehmen.

Clustermitglieder

Das Cluster Industrielle Biotechnologie umfasst über 150 Mitglieder aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen, und doch ist jeder auf die eine oder andere Weise in der Industriellen Biotechnologie aktiv. Mit Hilfe der Filterfunktion können Sie unsere Mitgliederdatenbank nach möglichen Partnern, Produkten, Services und auch Kernkompetenzen durchforsten.

Filter anzeigen
Ergebnisse: 166

Fairer Wettbewerb

Bei all unseren Treffen gilt grundsätzlich der Verhaltenskodex bzgl. kartellrelevanter Fragen.